Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock code: 686)

RETIREMENT OF A NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors (the "Director(s)") of Beijing Energy International Holding Co., Ltd. (the "Company") announces that Ms. Xie Yi ("Ms. Xie") will retire as a non-executive Director and Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony ("Mr. Yen") will retire as an independent non-executive Director at the conclusion of the forthcoming annual general meeting of the Company in accordance with the memorandum of association and byelaws of the Company. Upon Mr. Yen's retirement, he will also cease to be the chairman of the remuneration committee of the Company, members of the audit committee and the nomination committee of the Company.

Both Ms. Xie and Mr. Yen have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matters relating to their retirement that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Ms. Xie and Mr. Yen for their valuable contributions to the Board during their tenure of services.

For and on behalf of

Beijing Energy International Holding Co., Ltd.

Zhang Ping

Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 7 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Zhang Ping (Chairman), Mr. Lu Zhenwei and Mr. Xu Jianjun; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Sui Xiaofeng, Mr. Zhao Bing, Mr. Li Hao and Ms. Xie Yi; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kwan Kai Cheong, Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony, Mr. Chen Hongsheng and Ms. Jin Xinbin.